Grimoire x Rebirth V4 – Chapter 2

Volume 4 Chapter 2

Pipe 666 Water Supply II [Eureka LIVE PARTY 1215]


{Shuten POV}

“It should be here …?”

Hi, this is the Shuten here.

After leaving the private island and crossing a bridge, depending on what map you referred to, I had arrived on one of the larger continents. Maybe. At least according to this map.

I had walked at a relaxed pace, so it had taken some time. I walked while carrying Demon Slayer as I enjoyed the beautiful colored sunset.

The map was something that came with the tickets…huh?

[Come here] it says.

I had a premier ticket for a live concert held by the girl idol living here. I don’t know exactly what to expect, but I know it this was a much sought after ticket of Eureka’s. That’s not to say I’m not interested in seeing a live concert in the Makai.

Red-and-black grass grew on the side of the highway, waving in the wind, and some large insects jumped between the strands.

“I’m looking forward to today!”

“It’s our idol’s live concert, Duf Duf!”

Every time I crossed a three-way intersection or a crossroad, I often heard such conversations from the people. It seems like those walking nearby are all going to the same destination as me, and many of them say Duff Duff. Should I say Duff Duff too?

“Oh, that’s Duff.” (Shuten)

“Who are you?”

“Who are you?”

“Terrible.”

Failed.

I talked to a combination of Orc and Goblin, and I could only see it plainly with white eyes. What is the difference between me and you!

… Everything was different. Sorry. I’m not a fan in the first place.

“……Hmm?”

Eventually, my messy journey was almost over, and I could see something like the outer wall of a city in the distance. However, it feels a bit small for a city. As I got closer, I could see it was a large building surrounded by a flock of stalls.

“Oh, that’s the destination.”

Looking down on the map, I could see “Goal” written in pretty cute round letters. It seems like the place Eureka wanted me to go.

The entrance of the tall circular building was extremely crowded. There are also many ushers trying desperately to keep the demons from flooding in chaotically..

I’ve heard that it’s unique to Japanese culture to line up for something, but I’m instantly amazed at the lawless spectacle before me.

“They’re definitely going to let us enter soon, right?” (Shuten)

“I guess such a wait reveals who a true fan is.”

“Hm?” (Shuten)

One of the demons passing around me was just standing alone with crossed arms. It was a man with large muscles and two exposed tusks. Hmm? I’ve seen him somewhere.

“While being a fan of Eureka-chan, there is no distinguishing between ranks of the Demon King’s Army. We are all equally fans. This is a test.” (R)

“I can’t say that ‘I understand’ with a smile. I’m not a fan.” (Shuten)

“Well, yes, you’re a newbie, so this is the first time you’ve touched her charm. Since I’m alone today, how about we go together, strong demon?” (R)

“I don’t mean to exaggerate, but besides this live concert…haven’t I seen you somewhere before?” (Shuten)

“Fufufu, yes.”

“Oh, it’s a hamburger.” (Shuten)

“Excuse you!?”

Where did his intimidating looks disappear to? The hamburger looked at me with an astonished face distinguished by a squashed nose and sharp tusks. Well, a burger could be confused for the food, so maybe a burger shop instead?

“Why you-! How dare you! I’m one of the Four Heavenly Demon Lords!?” (Reckless)

“Now, now, don’t get so angry. Burger shop.” (Shuten)

“Who is a burg-burger shop!?” (Reckless)

Reckless of “Balance.” 

I never thought I would meet the third of the four Demon Lords in this place.

What’s with your fur cape, with a big print of Eureka on your back? Is that from an idol-based lottery?

“I’m alone today, so I’ll go with you. I’m looking forward to what Eureka’s live is like.” (Shuten)

“Don’t talk to me! You’re just a kid and you’re already being so familiar with Miss Eureka! You’re the one who’s just a burger shop!” (Reckless)

I continued down the road with a lively Burgershop.

It’s true that the four heavenly kings are noticeable, so if you are with this guy the demons will definitely avoid you despite the congestion. It’s convenient.

“So, what is a strong demon like you doing here? This is where the Demon King’s Army is.” (Reckless)

“Sightseeing” (Shuten)

“You’re one of those kinds of guys who values freedom from the bottom of his heart!? In the current Makai!? The struggles have become even more violent and chaotic, you know!?!” (Reckless)

“Seriously!?”

“How do you not know!?…Well, even if you get caught up, you have enough skill that you should be fine. No, but, what can one single person do? Once you’ve finished with Miss Eureka’s live concert, can’t you just go home quietly?” (Reckless)

“I want to go back to a girl, but I was asked to come here!” (Shuten)

“What a ridiculous lie!? You have a girl!?” (Reckless)

Hiragi, I’m fine. I think you are alive so long as we remain connected, but I know I suddenly disappeared. I didn’t know this would happen. If I write a letter, will you receive it?

 

I walk with Hamburger as we pass a line of shop stalls. I’d like to refrain from roasted reptiles or strange colored drinks.

I wondered if Hamburger would eat or buy anything, but he didn’t eat or drink anything before the concert.

“It’s because of Eureka’s live, so it’s best not to eat before. You have to feel the intensity of the front row to get the full experience of the concert! The benefit of a Premier Ticket!!” (Reckless)

“Oh, that’s right.” (Shuten)

“OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHH!? You’re one of the few who pre-ordered the limited time ticket for 50,000 gold?! How are you not a fan!?” (Reckless)

“No, I was gifted it.” (Shuten)

“Then we’ll skip the rivalry! I’ll make you fall completely for the playful Eureka!” (Reckless)

“Eh, No that’s…” (Shuten)

I got the ticket from someone else. There is no time to explain further, as Burger shop’s eyes were sharp, and he was breathing heavily from his nose.

“Oh, I’ve already got a bunch of things! It’s a miracle that you met me! Here’s a glow stick, be prepared to learn from me how to wave it!!!” (Reckless)

“Eh, okay.” (Shuten)

“I won’t do it, I won’t let you do it, with such half-hearted determination! Eureka’s live deserves the best! IF you enter the venue, go straight to the seat! I doubt you can even afford such valuable goods, as you don’t even have your own glowstick!! Seriously!! This #%^$%$@!!” (Reckless)

“You’re a funny guy.” (Shuten)

“Who’s at fault, you- this guy!” (Reckless)

Uuaaaahhh!! A Burger that roars…how interesting.

“Your ticket please” (Usher)

“Here.” (Shuten)

The entrance was a solid rock gate. It’s pretty big. Wouldn’t this be about equal to one-third the population of the capitol city Eden? The moment I showed my ticket and dived through the gate, the air clearly changed.

“…Ohh” (Shuten)

Somehow, the intensity is amazing.

The circular hall is like a university auditorium. The decorations on the stage are red, but that isn’t the main focus. Or rather, banners of Eureka in various poses hung around the hall, and almost everyone is wearing the same pink towel on their necks. Something like the high morale before battle permeated throughout the venue. 

Oh, there is a merchandise corner of Eureka over there. Well, oh no. What should I do for now?

When I stepped forward, I was caught by the collar.

“Where are you going?” (Reckless)

“… Ah, forward?” (Shuten)

“Sorry, but this is a cool theme of glowstick!! Buy it! Buy a towel!! I guess I’ve decided to practice with you on the way to our seats!!” (Reckless)

“Uh, let me go.” (Shuten)

I was taken to the merchandise corner anyway.

Sigh.

 

“That’s wrong! Eureka says [Since you tell me you love me, let me love and hold you tightly~] along with [Love Me Love Me Eureka Love Me]! Here is how to swing the glowstick!!” (Reckless)

“I don’t care, but the lyrics said by you are hopelessly disgusting.” (Shuten)

“Don’t say something so horrible!” (Reckless)

It seems that the concert is about to start.

The Burgershop, which stood next to me, had the best seat of front row and center. So, for some reason, I was practicing waving the mysterious stick that glows when magic is put through it, under the guidance of a burger. I had also been forced to purchase the pink towel the same color as Eureka’s hair, which had been wrapped around my neck. 

Thanks to you, I can see strange gazes from our surroundings…No, for some reason, they are smiling gazes.

“Oh, Reckless is trying to create a new friend.”

“That demon will surely be attacked by the charm of Eureka.”

“I used to be taught by that fellow in the past.”

…So that’s why, I’m being treated like a friend who’s being enveloped as one of the fans. But I have to wonder if there is something wrong about these circumstances.

“Oh yeah! It’s about to start soon, but don’t be afraid! Don’t wipe away the honor of being in the front row!” (Reckless)

“No, even if you say that-” (Shuten)

When I was in the midst of an argument.

Suddenly, the surroundings were wrapped in some magical power and it became dark.

Surely this was the magic for flipping day and night? You can make a specific area be night or day… a large-scale magic. I don’t think it was so easy to activate, but it’s a wonderful spectacle, Eureka. Or rather, the surroundings intensified.

“Is it finally starting?” (Shuten)

“Shut up! Hold up a glowstick in preparation for Miss Eureka’s appearance! Just like we practiced!” (Reckless)

“… Hey!”

The air around me was tight.

The glow stick is supposed to glow when magic flows through it. However, I couldn’t do it well, so I got a disposable one, already filled with magic, for demons like me. It has a convenient switch.

At that moment, both sides of the stage exploded with sparks. It wasn’t small fireworks at all, but rather to the extent that it could probably kill someone. 

At the same time, blue magic light scattered around like a stream.

What is with this high quality?

“Everyone!! Thank you for coming today!” (Eureka)

[Uooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhh!]

An angel flew down on the stage.

She was an existence that is the embodiment of the word pretty, wearing a pure white costume. There is no doubt that she personifies purity with such an appearance.

Thousands of demons were packed in the venue, including Burger, and all wielded pink glowsticks all at once. At the same time, the music began to start, accompanied by the sound of explosions. Ah, this is the first song I was taught by a Burgershop.

“Infinite Star~! With your feelings, come on! Let’s go you and I, beyond the impossible dream~!” (Eureka)

““HEY! HEY! HEY! HEY!””

The angel in a white headband was able to play a beautiful melody with only a microphone in her hand. All she needs is her beautiful voice.

The glowsticks shaken in time with the music has a sense of unity without stagnation despite the large number of demons gathered. Even though it’s early, a terrible heat dominates the venue. 

At the center is a single angel with a full smile.

It was Eureka Folklore, who had doubled her usual cuteness.

“…Uwah, how cool” (Shuten)

“Eurekaaaaaaaa! Eurekaaaaaaa!” (Reckless)

Aside from the burger howling next to me, everyone was waving their glow sticks energetically. Although I had never heard the song, my right arm did not stop waving either. I just shook the glow stick in the air as well. 

Ending her song with enthusiasm, Eureka smiled happily from the bottom of her heart.

“Ah…This is so fun…! The concert started with life today too! Is everyone ready!?” (Eureka)

““Yeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!””

The venue shook violently with the sudden volume of the audience. The 10,000 demons who gathered here shouted all at once, so I guess it’s reasonable?

“… Fufu” (Eureka)

“Hm?” (Shuten)

With a glowstick in my hand, I was watching Eureka when she suddenly glanced at me and laughed. She really is a cute girl, but–

Somehow.

–I felt openly trapped in the live concert. I don’t know if Eureka saw me, but it’s a scary place here.

“Did you see?! Eureka smiled at me now!” (Reckless)

“……Ah” (Shuten)

The Burger screamed Eureka’s name joyfully. Well, isn’t that a pure way of enjoying a live concert like this?

“Yeah! I’ll sing well today too! Everyone, thank you!” (Eureka)

““Ooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh!!””

The festival has just begun.

[You’ll no longer want to leave this place]

Suddenly, I remembered her words.

“How scary” (Shuten)

Certainly, the girl idol looked attractive enough to confidently say that.


Previous Chapter | Next Chapter

8 thoughts on “Grimoire x Rebirth V4 – Chapter 2

Leave a comment