G x R Update

I’m alive!

I have a few things to say below, but for those who just want to read the next chapter of Grimoire x Reverse, here it is: Enjoy!

Thank you for your patience with me. I apologize for doing to you what all readers hate – going on hiatus.

It’s amazing how quickly you can burn out.

I really do understand the frustration such a thing brings, and it’s one of the reasons I picked up translating in the first place. Because I wanted to read these stories that didn’t have chapters in English.

However, because I am an amateur at this, and my comprehension of the Japanese language is limited I know that my attempts are incredibly flawed. Please feel free to point out where I can improve on? I try to integrate suggestions an informative comments as much as possible, even if I don’t respond to every one. Honestly, you readers are fantastic, and are the main reason I have continued this far into the series. I will be continuing with Grimoire x Reverse, nor do I intend to drop it. I cannot promise specific days I will be updating, but I will be moving forward with the translation of this series.

A few other things:

  • You may have noticed the format is different. The changes are rather slight, but hopefully it leaves the pages cleaner. I am also going back and re-editing my previous chapters to be more understandable. These edited chapters have been given the new format.
  • There are a few changes to names and titles in this series I am considering and integrating and feedback would be appreciated.
    • I have not decided on this one. Basically “Grimoire x Reverse” would become “Grimoire x Rebirth” which indicates that this is a reincarnation story, and seems to fit the series better as a whole. What are your thoughts about this change?
    • The hierarchy of the Demons will be clarified: Demon King (Formerly Devil King), Heavenly Demon Lords/Generals, Demons, and monsters (also known as demonic beings in some early chapters)
  • For those who asked about Sleep Learning, I apologize, but I can’t translate what doesn’t exist. The author of Sleep Learning has not written a new chapter beyond Chapter 25 as of right now. If a new chapter comes out by the author, I will certainly be willing to translate it, but it has been awhile since their last update.

4 thoughts on “G x R Update

  1. Thanks for the new chapter. Grimoire x Rebirth seems more relevant than Grimoire x Reverse so it’s fine if you change it.

    Like

  2. Welcome back!
    Its been what 7 months? Damn that’s way long for no update but glad you’re back. You could hire some editor to help you out. When written in Kanji forms its really difficult to make a same pronounceable in english line. Dialect also make it more intangible to connect so it take time for amateur to get used to it.

    Like

  3. Pace yourself. Remember why your doing this in the first place lol. I just noticed your back so belated “Welcome back” I suppose. This ones the only one I read. So take your time with it. And most importantly take care of yourself!!!

    Like

Leave a comment